Alexander Street Press is a publisher of award-winning online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning. Content is carefully curated by expert editors around specific subjects and disciplines, sourced from producers and archives around the globe. Find more information.
Art & Architecture in Video, an online streaming film collection, offers documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis. Ideal for both undergraduate and graduate courses, the works within this collection offer a dynamic tool to enhance understanding of visual media.
Bloomsbury Video Library, formerly known as ArtFilms, features content from filmed performances and fiction films to documentaries and instructional video. It offers more than 2,000 films from top artists and independent filmmakers and contains an international range of content across the visual and performing arts, film, history, and more. The collection features exclusive indie films and shorts, avant-garde performances, interviews with renowned writers, artists, choreographers, performers and practitioners, documentaries on an international range of themes, traditions, and historical figures. Content originates from Australia, the UK, the USA, Germany, Denmark, France, Hungary, Canada, Switzerland, Pakistan, Indonesia, Africa, and Japan and covers such subject areas as Visual & Applied Arts, Film Studies, Media Studies, Music & Dance, History, and Philosophy.
This collection provides over 23,000 high quality streaming videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. The videos include BBC documentaries, Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries plus interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. This resource combines the Films on Demand Master Academic Collection, Master Public Library Collection, and Master Career & Technical Education Collection, as well as specific titles subscribed to by UNCW, into one interface. Find more information.