Religion in Southeast North Carolina

This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion. Source of religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history.

With the ATLA Historical Monographs Collection (11 Series), religion and theology scholars can focus their research on the era and topics that most closely fit their fields of study. Eleven thematic series provide researchers with specialized content spanning from the 13th century through 1922.

A multivolume, cross-searchable online collection that brings together the seminal works and archival materials related to worldwide religious thinkers, from the early 1900s until the turn of the 21st century. The collection is fully cross-searchable with the volumes on Judaism, Islam, and Eastern Religions. Find more detailed information.

A multivolume, cross-searchable online collection that brings together the seminal works and archival materials related to worldwide religious thinkers, from the early 1900s until the turn of the 21st century. The collection is fully cross-searchable with the volumes on Judaism, Islam, and Eastern Religions.

Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume III, Judaism focuses on modern Jewish theology and philosophy and details Judaism’s evolution from the late 19th century by examining printed works and rare documents. It includes an international selection of English-language editions of key thinkers such as Eugene Borowitz, Elliott Dorff, Emil L. Fackenheim, Blu Greenberg, David Hartman, Mordecai Kaplan, Adolf Neubauer, and Joseph B. Soloveitchik; writings in German and Hebrew from the Markus Brann collection, and a selection of contextual monographs and reference works. The collection is fully cross-searchable with the volumes on Christianity, Islam, and Eastern Religions.

Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume IV, Eastern Religions focuses on the various facets of Eastern Religion spanning over two-hundred years. It includes an international selection of English-language editions of key thinkers such as Alan Watts, Sister Nivedita, K. N. Jayatilleke, and Prayadh Payutto, among others. The collection is fully cross-searchable with the volumes on Christianity, Islam, and Judaism.