Test Preparation Resources

Every year, students save countless hours and dollars by taking advantage of the College Board's CLEP® examinations. CLEP allows students to get college credit by earning a passing score on any of 33 exams covering introductory-level subjects. There are more than 2,900 colleges and universities that will grant credit for CLEP. TheCLEP Official Study Guide 2014, developed by the test maker, is the only study resource for all 33 CLEP exams. It includes practice questions for all exams, exam descriptions, and test-taking tips and strategies.

Kaplan's GRE#65533; 2015 Strategies, Practice, and Review is a comprehensive prep system that includes book and online components. Get access to in-depth strategies, test information, and practice questions to help you score higher on the GRE.   Kaplan's GRE 2015 Strategies, Practice, and Review contains 4 full-length practice tests (3 realistic Multi-Stage Tests available online and 1 in the book) and 650+ total practice questions with detailed explanations, covering the Verbal, Quantitative, and Analytical Writing sections, and strategies for handling all the GRE question types you'll encounter on Test Day. Kaplan's GRE 2015 Strategies, Practice, and Review features: 4 full-length practice tests (3 realistic Multi-Stage Tests available online and 1 in the book) 650+ questions with detailed explanations Academic support from Kaplan faculty via our Facebook#65533; page: facebook.com/KaplanGradPrep Strategies and practice sets for all GRE question types Diagnostic tool in end-of-chapter practice sets for even more targeted practice New! Online videos to help you prepare for the GRE and graduate school admissions Kaplan guarantees that if you study with our book and online resources, you will score higher on the GRE--or you'll receive a full refund. Also available: Kaplan's GRE Premier 2015 with 6 Practice Tests: Book + Online + DVD + Mobile.

Updated to prepare pharmacy college applicants for success on the PCAT, this manual presents two full-length practice tests with questions answered and explained. Also included are reviews of all test topics with additional practice questions and answers. The test topics are: college-level biology, general and organic chemistry, quantitative ability, reading comprehension, verbal ability, and writing. Additionally, there is advice on how to get a higher PCAT test score, an explanation of how the test is scored, and an up-to-date directory of pharmacy colleges across the country. This book describes pharmacy training programs and gives advice on planning a pharmacy career.

Your get-in, get-out resource for passing the GRE Are you getting panicky about taking the GRE? You're not alone! Offering proven strategies and tips to help you score your highest on exam day, GRE For Dummies, Quick Prep Edition sticks to the basics, leaving flowery, dispensable information at the door. Covering just what you need to know to prepare for the GRE, this no-nonsense guide gets down to the nitty gritty of the verbal reasoning, quantitative reasoning, and analytical writing skills you need to master in order to get into the graduate school of your dreams. The Graduate Record Examinations (GRE) is a standardized test that is an admissions requirement for most graduate schools in the United States. If you're one of the more than 800,000 people prepping for the GRE this year and want to increase your chances of scoring higher--without spending months pouring through yet another tedious text--GRE For Dummies, Quick Prep Edition has you covered. Includes one full-length practice GRE test, complete with answers and explanations Competitively priced at $12.99 Helps you master verbal reasoning, quantitative reasoning, and analytical writing Prepares you for the big day by providing ample practice of GRE questions So, what are you waiting for? Grab a pen, gauge your readiness, and practice your way to test-taking perfection with GRE For Dummies, Quick Prep Edition.

A detailed study guide that guarantees a high LSAT score If you thought you left standardized tests back in high school, think again. LSAT For Dummies, 2rd Edition is an all-inclusive study guide arming you with tips and know-how for your next career move. This updated edition includes three full-length practice tests, a review of foundational concepts for every section, thorough explanations, and additional practice problems for all question types. Whether you're taking the LSAT for the first time or the third time, this book will provide the guidance and skill set you need to obtain a score that reflects your abilities. Instead of facing the process alone, turn to the trusted For Dummies brand for proven test-taking strategies and ample practice opportunities. Ideal for those who want to break into this increasingly competitive field, in which a high score on the LSAT lends prospective lawyers an undeniable advantage Examines every topic and common pitfalls covered in the test, which consists of five 35-minutes sections of multiple-choice questions and a 35-minute writing sample For aspiring law school students, LSAT For Dummies is the most advantageous guide to increasing your score on a test that can make or break your legal aspirations.

Score high on the Praxis Core and jumpstart the teaching career of your dreams! Praxis Core For Dummies is a must-have resource for preparing for--and passing--the Praxis® Core Academic Skills for Educators Exam. The best way to succeed on any exam is to prepare with plenty of practice questions. This book provides you with 2 full-length practice tests plus an additional 4 tests online. That's 6 complete tests containing the same kinds of questions you will see on the reading, writing, and mathematic sections of the exam!  Now in its third edition, Praxis Core For Dummies has been carefully updated to align with changes in the Praxis Core exam, including new mathematics subtests and revised overview information. A thorough summary of the exam shows you exactly what to expect on exam day, while in-depth content reviews help you fully understand each section of the test. Find out what you need to know for every section of the exam Test yourself with full-length practice tests in the book and online Get the most up-to-date info on the latest test changes Use effective study strategies for keeping a cool head and a sharp mind Set yourself up for success Practice your way to test-taking perfection with the help of Praxis Core For Dummies.

Score higher on the GMAT If the thought of the GMAT gives you the jitters, this trusted test-prep guide is here to wash your worries away! Covering everything you can expect to encounter on exam day, GMAT For Dummies gives you the practical, time-tested guidance you need to conquer your fears, maximize your score, and get into the business school of your dreams. Designed to measure your mastery of verbal, mathematical, analytical, and writing skills, the GMAT serves as the gatekeeper of world-class graduate degrees in business, finance, management, accountancy, and economy. With this book and companion website as your guide, you'll find all the helpful tips and tricks you need to brush up on each section of the exam, chart your progress, and focus your study on the areas where you need more help. Includes a plain-English explanation of the test's format Provides reviews of foundational concepts for every section Offers complete explanations of every question type Includes two full-length practice tests in the book, plus three more online Even if the big day is just around the corner, GMAT For Dummies makes it faster and easier than ever to outsmart the competition and get on the road to acquiring that coveted MBA!

The Official Guide to the MCAT® Exam, the only comprehensive overview about the MCAT exam, includes 120 practice questions and solutions (30 questions in each of the four sections of the MCAT exam) written by the developers of the MCAT exam at the AAMC Everything you need to know about the exam sections Tips on how to prepare for the exam Details on how the exam is scored, information on holistic admissions, and more.

Earn College Credit with REA's Test Prep for CLEP® College Composition & College Composition Modular Everything you need to pass the exams and get the college credit you deserve. CLEP® is the most popular credit-by-examination program in the country, accepted by more than 2,900 colleges and universities. For over 15 years, REA has helped students pass the CLEP® exam and earn college credit while reducing their tuition costs. Our CLEP® test preps are perfect for adults returning to college (or attending for the first time), military service members, high-school graduates looking to earn college credit, or home-schooled students with knowledge that can translate into college credit. There are many different ways to prepare for the CLEP®. What's best for you depends on how much time you have to study and how comfortable you are with the subject matter. Our test prep for CLEP® College Composition & College Composition Modular and the free online tools that come with it, will allow you to create a personalized CLEP® study plan that can be customized to fit you: your schedule, your learning style, and your current level of knowledge. Here's how it works: Diagnostic exams at the REA Study Center focus your study Our two online diagnostic exams (1 for CLEP® College Composition and 1 for CLEP® College Composition Modular) pinpoint your strengths and show you exactly where you need to focus your study. Armed with this information, you can personalize your prep and review where you need it the most. Most complete subject review for CLEP® College Composition & College Composition Modular Our targeted review covers all the material you'll be expected to know for the exams and includes a glossary of must-know terms. Four full-length practice exams The online REA Study Center gives you four full-length practice tests (2 tests for CLEP® College Composition and 2 tests for CLEP® College Composition Modular) with the most powerful scoring analysis and diagnostic tools available today. Instant score reports help you zero in on the topics that give you trouble now and show you how to arrive at the correct answer---so you'll be prepared on test day. REA is the acknowledged leader in CLEP® preparation, with the most extensive library of CLEP® titles available. Our test preps for CLEP® exams help you earn valuable college credit, save on tuition, and get a head start on your college degree.

1,001 opportunities to hone your Praxis test-taking skills So, you're an aspiring teacher with your sights set on educating students. Good for you! Teaching is a noble profession, and it's quite a competitive one too. Each year, over 600,000 prospective educators take the Praxis exams--but not all of them will come out of these standardized tests with their certifications in tow. If you're wondering how you can up the ante and ensure you gain the credentials to score that coveted spot at the front of the classroom, the answer is a practice question away! 1,001 Praxis Core Practice Questions For Dummies goes beyond the instruction offered in typical study guides, offering more than a thousand practice opportunities for you to test and assess your understanding of what you can expect to encounter on the actual exam. Complemented with detailed, step-by-step solutions, each practice Praxis Core question gives you a leg up on the competition to earn your hard-earned position as the future's next great educator! Increase your chances of scoring higher on the Praxis Core exam Test your skills with practice problems for every question type Access practice problems online, from easy to hard Track your progress, pinpoint your strengths, and work through your weaknesses Practice your way to Praxis test-taking perfection! Free one-year access to all 1,001 practice questions online.