News: Open Access (No Log-In)
- UNCW Today (University of North Carolina Wilmington Alumni Newsletter)This is a newsletter published by the University of North Carolina Wilmington from 1982-1990. It's currently presented by the North Carolina Digital Heritage Center, a statewide digitization program and digital publishing platform.
- WWAY Television News ArchiveThe WWAY Television News Archive is a unique audiovisual chronicle of a period of tremendous growth and change for Southeast North Carolina. As one of only two stations in the region for much of its history, WWAY informed viewers from Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Duplin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender, Robeson, and Sampson Counties – as well as those of Horry County, South Carolina – of the events of the day.
- The SeahawkTheseahawk.org, the student news organization of UNC Wilmington providing online news since 2001
- PBS North CarolinaSearchable collection of programs on public affairs, culture, science, and education in North Carolina
News: UNCW Log-in Required
- Historic North Carolina Digital Newspaper CollectionFind historical newspapers from across the United States and beyond. Explore newspaper articles and clippings for help with genealogy, history and other research. 5,100+ newspapers from the 1700's–2000's.
- News & Observer CollectionCoverage of the Raleigh News & Observer from 1991-present.
- North Carolina News SourcesNorth Carolina News Sources is a collection of more than 190 media sources from across the state, including the Wilmington Star News, the Charlotte Observer, and the Raleigh News & Observer.
- Star-NewsCoverage of the Wilmington Morning Star from 1868-1994, the Wilmington News from 1949-1975, and the Star-News from 1994-present.
