Engage SENC is a partnership between United Way of the Cape Fear Area, Quality Enhancement for Nonprofit Organizations, the College of Health and Human Services at UNCW, and SEAHEC. Made in collaboration with the Urban Institute, Engage SENC is an easy-to-use and customizable website for communities in Southeastern North Carolina. The website combines public and private sector information on a wide range of issues which impact the quality of life of people living in Southeastern North Carolina, such as housing, health and education.
Seahawk DOCKS is UNCW's portion of a database called North Carolina Digital Online Collection of Knowledge and Scholarship (NC DOCKS). Shared with other UNC System schools, it holds digital, online copies of faculty articles, white papers, and other scholarly works, in addition to student theses and dissertations. This database—known as an institutional repository (IR)—includes articles, reports and presentations by UNCW faculty in Education on UNCW’s PDS (Professional Development System) and other topics.
An open access electronic peer-reviewed journal that advances the scholarship of teaching and learning (SoTL) focused on institutions of higher education. Supported by the Centers for Teaching Excellence and Faculty Leadership at the University of North Carolina Wilmington.
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Find more information.
Provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format. The authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access.
A comprehensive database of legal materials including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials. Includes articles from legal journals, detailed company and financial data, as well as state, national, and international journals and newspapers
Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, a library of U.S. Congressional documents, U.S. Federal legislative history and much more. Find more information.
To find scholarly articles by Watson College of Education faculty and researchers, you can search Randall Library's subscription databases: https://library.uncw.edu/find_databases. See also the subject guides: