Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, law, public administration / policy, and public and international affairs.
Covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics. This database provides access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources. Part of ProQuest Central. Find more detailed information.
Archive of selected scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences. Find more information.
Provides a cross-cultural database of information on all aspects of cultural and social life, organized into cultures and ethnic groups. HRAF is an internationally recognized organization in the field of cultural anthropology. Its mission is to provide information that facilitates the cross-cultural study of human behavior, society and culture. As a multicultural database, eHRAF appeals to many academic disciplines in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, parks and recreation, and any other area with an interest in cultural diversity. This multi-cultural database provides you with in-depth information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Each culture or ethnic group contains a variety of source documents (books, articles, and dissertations) that have been indexed and organized.