LibGuides: EBD 302 : GROWING AND MANAGING THE BUSINESS: Other Helpful Websites

Statistics

Statistical Abstract of the United States
The best known and most popular single source of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. This database is designed to serve as a convenient, easy-to-use statistical reference source and as a guide to statistical publications and sources.

Bureau of Labor Statistics
Resource for labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity statistics in the United States. Agency historically has used data collection to inform public and private economic practices and policies.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
Resource for national economic data including GDP, foreign trade investments, and industry data.
USA.gov for Business Owners
provides "government information and help with starting and growing a business."

Bureau of the Census
Homepage for the United States Census Bureau. Provides information on population research, programs and surveys, and census careers.
Explore Census Data
Searchable database of digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau. Provides information related to the population, economy, and other subjects surveyed by the Census.
American Community Survey (ACS) - U.S. Census Bureau
Source for detailed population and housing information.
County Business Patterns
Annual series that provides national economic data by industry. Includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll.
Department of Commerce
Federal department which promotes job creation and economic growth by ensuring fair trade, providing the data necessary to support commerce and constitutional democracy, and fostering innovation by setting standards and conducting foundational research and development.
Economic Indicators
Resource provided by the U.S. Census Bureau
U.S. Small Business Administration
has provided "millions of loans, loan guarantees, contracts, counseling sessions and other forms of assistance to small businesses."
GovInfo
Resource provides public access to official publications from the three branches of the U.S. Federal Government.