Issues in Diversity for Generalist Practice

Social Work Online is a first-of-its-kind resource that pairs recently published social work textbooks along with compelling documentaries clinical demonstration videos, and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners.

Sage's Business & Management video collection features more than 150 hours of video, including in-depth interviews with experts from across the globe on topics as varied as innovation management, corporate social responsibility and social media marketing. The Social Work collection features original and licensed video showcasing social work skills, practices, populations, challenges, and research. Find more detailed information.

Videos on the topics including the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques, state of the art as of 2005 or later, documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy, focus on new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism). Includes access to Volume I, II and III. Find more information.

A multimedia collection that addresses the current best practices for counseling and therapy. It includes transcripts of real therapy sessions, video presentations by practicing therapists as well as presentations and publications by renowned academic therapists. The collection directly discusses the CACREP 8 Core Areas required by many states for counselor certification as well as a wide range of contemporary issues from working with LGBT clients to helping clients suffering from PTSD. Contains 628 videos and 538 books & documents. Includes access to Volumes 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5.

Features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.

A comprehensive online resource for the visual study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections contain over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork. It’s also a resource for a study of the discipline itself: By placing examples of traditional ethnographic methodologies alongside indigenous-made films representing previously overlooked perspectives, scholars, teachers and students of anthropology can gain a sense of the discipline’s history and of its future direction. Includes access to Volumes 1 - 4.