LibGuides: Are You Planning to Use Animals in Your Research?: Animal Studies: Law, Welfare, and Rights

Animal Studies: Law, Welfare, and Rights

Animal Studies: Law, Welfare, and Rights
HeinOnline’s Animal Studies: Law, Welfare and Rights database includes nearly 2,400 titles and more than 667,000 pages relating to the background and evolution of the basic rights of animals. From philosophical books dating back to the 1800s to relevant government documents and analytical videos, brochures, and scholarly articles, the database provides an overview of foundational animal-related legislation, while following the evolution of animal rights throughout the years. Title 9 and Title 50 of the Code of Federal Regulations and more than 100 titles from the Animal Legal Defense Fund and Animal Welfare Institute round out this essential resource for the study of animals in society.

Link to HeinOnline Database is just below:

HeinOnline
Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, a library of U.S. Congressional documents, U.S. Federal legislative history and much more. Find more information.