LibGuides: August 2023 EMBA Residency Consulting Project: Home

Project Swiss Consulting Project

Recommended resources for PEST SWOT/Analysis

IBISWorld
A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization. Includes US NAICS Industry Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, US Business Environment Profiles and Global Industry Reports. Find more information.
Passport
Euromonitor's Passport database contains data for countries around the world covering consumer market sizes, market data & forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, country risk and more. Features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 27 industries with demographic, macro and socioeconomic data and analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries worldwide. It is an award-winning market research database used by academic institutions and Fortune 500 companies to understand the global business environment in a time of rapid change and increased globalization.
You will be prompted to accept the terms and condistions of service before you can access the search page.

Watch this Passport demonstration to learn how to create PEST Analysis: Passport Demonstration

S&P Capital IQ Pro
S&P Global Market Intelligence integrates financial and industry data, research, and news into tools that help track performance, generate alpha, identify investment ideas, understand competitive and industry dynamics, perform valuation, and assess risk.
You must create an account to use this resource.

Suggested eBooks

International Business Handbook (RLE International Business)
The focus of the book is understanding international influences that affect international business, and relevant aspects of the world environment. These aspects are economic, physical, sociocultural, political, legal and technological and include the cultures of foreign business organizations. Each chapter is written by an expert in the field who has been involved in international business in that area. The purpose of each chapter is to enable effective performance in the international business arena. An integrated system view of the country or region and how managers can obtain success in that area is provided. Global in its coverage this book provides information on global trends, different regions and their consumer cultures and business customs, as well as methods of entry and global strategies.
Maximizing the Value of Consulting
Provide organized, efficient, relevant consulting with lasting value Maximizing the Value of Consulting is an indispensable, practical guide for managing, measuring, and delivering the results that make internal and external consulting a lasting value to clients and the company.
The New Business of Consulting by Elaine Biech
Seismic changes occurring in the workforce are leading to more and more people entering the world of contract, freelance, and contingency work.

August 2023 EMBA Residency Consulting Project