English

Contains nearly 3,000 poems from African-American poets in the late 18th and 19th centuries. Includes the early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1746) to the major poets of the nineteenth century, including Paul Laurence Dunbar and Frances Ellen Watkins Harper.

Contains nearly 9,000 poems from African American poets of the 20th century. The Database of Twentieth-Century African-American Poetry documents the unique voices of 62 of this century's critically acclaimed African-American poets, including Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove.

American Fiction, 1774-1920 encompasses more than 17,500 works of prose fiction written by Americans from the political beginnings of the United States through World War I.

Over 40,000 poems by American poets from the Colonial Period to the early 20th century. The American Poetry database brings together, in a single database, the complete poetic works of more than 200 American writers from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century, along with "six landmark anthologies of American poetry." It contains more than 40,000 poems, including the works of major poets such as Emily Dickinson, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Phillis Wheatley, Walt Whitman and John Greenleaf Whittier. It also covers the works of many less familiar authors.

Contains nearly 9,000 poems from African American poets of the 20th century. The Database of Twentieth-Century African-American Poetry documents the unique voices of 62 of this century's critically acclaimed African-American poets, including Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove.

A digital library of the most studied, performed, and critically acclaimed plays from the last 2,500 years. Visit Drama Online to explore play texts and read "context & criticism."

Contains essentially the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th. Over 160,000 poems by more than 1,250 poets are drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources.

600 volumes of poetry by 285 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Wilfred Owen, Robert Graves, A.E. Housman, John Betjeman, Fleur Adcock, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah, Isaac Rosenberg, D.H. Lawrence and Carol Ann Duffyand and many others from the lists of Carcanet, Enitharmon, Anvil Press, Bloodaxe Books and other poetry publishers. It also incorporates works by poets such as Sylvia Plath, T.S. Eliot, Seamus Heaney, Ted Hughes, Louis MacNeice and Siegfried Sassoon from The Faber Poetry Library.

(EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. Access includes Thomason Tracts and Early English Books Tract Supplement. early_english_books_online.

Includes books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more. Based on the English Short Title Catalogue. Works published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere.

Poets of the twentieth century. The Faber list includes some of the greatest modern poets from T.S. Eliot (a Faber director and the firm's first poetry editor) to Seamus Heaney, Ted Hughes and Sylvia Plath.

LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.

More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease. An interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture. Find more information.