Legal Issues in Higher Education

Provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada. Selective indexing includes over a thousand journals dating back over 55 years. Find more information.

Service provided by GPO Access with the official record of the United States Congress. Find more information.

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including art history, world history, military history, women's history, history of education, foreign languages and literatures, and more. Find more information.

Archive of selected scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences. Find more information.

Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. The American Association of Law Libraries endorses LegalTrac, and its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. This database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

The Public Affairs Information Services database provides information on business, public and international affairs, public and social policies and international relations. PAIS includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. Find more detailed information.

Citations to sociology journals and dissertations covering sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, criminology, economics, education, medicine, community development, communication studies, philosophy, demography, gerontology, political science, religion, and social psychology. Find more detailed information.

ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, including a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminology, criminal justice, social work, sociology, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

LINC (Log Into North Carolina) is a service of the North Carolina State Data Center. It is "the most valuable Web resource for NC statistical data." Features: Over 1000 data items from state and federal agencies; Historical data and projections, 1960s to 2030; State, county, municipality, township, tract, block group, and block coverage; Definitions and help screens; Customized report capabilities; Preformatted topic reports, including census profiles; Continual updates incorporating newly released data. LINC provides statistics in these broad areas: Population and Housing; Vital Statistics and Health; Social and Human Services; Law Enforcement, Courts, and Corrections; Environment, Recreation, and Resources; Energy and Utilities; Government; Employment and Income; Business and Industry; Agriculture; Transportation.

The largest collection of poll data anywhere—1935 to present, all US polling firms, broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. International and US datasets available for immediate download. Find more information.

Provides access to the extensive Data-Planet repository of standardized and structured statistical data. Through a single platform, users can search and browse 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 70 authoritative government and private sources, covering 16 subject areas. The platform's powerful functionality allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators, chart trends over time and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Multiple export options are provided. Find more information.

Aggregates statistical information on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market research institutes, trade organizations, scientific journals, government databases, and many other private and public resources. Find more detailed information.

The best known and most popular single source of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. This database is designed to serve as a convenient, easy-to-use statistical reference source and as a guide to statistical publications and sources.