Legal Issues in Higher Education

Database of searchable U.S. governmental documents and federal publications. Source also helps users locate nearby Federal Depository Libraries to find a specific publication or locate expert in-person assistance.

Collection covers catalogs including: the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications, Congressional Serial Set Catalog, Congressional Publications, Historic Shelflist, Electronic Titles, Serials, Government eBooks, and the FDLP Web Archive.

Published CFR from start of publication in 1938 through 2010. Each Part is available in PDF format. May browse or search database.

Official website for U.S. federal legislative information. Provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. Usually updated the morning after session adjourns.

The Federal Register is updated on a daily basis. It's coverage is comprehensive and begins from inception (1936).

Also includes the CFR from inception (1938), United States Government Manual from inception (1935), Daily and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents from inception (1965).

Official website of the U.S. Supreme Court.

Official website for the United States Senate.

The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is prepared by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives.

The purpose of this site is to provide information from and about the Judicial Branch of the U.S. Government.