Theatre

Digital Theatre Plus reveals the world of the rehearsal room, dressing room, backstage and beyond, through documentaries and interviews introduce theatre as a vibrant, exciting art form through a familiar and accessible medium. Contains carefully selected collection of full-length plays, supporting texts and teaching guides can be used for planning lessons, teaching in the classroom and for setting homework. Includes an extensive repertoire of award-winning, acclaimed theatre, music and dance performances. Interviews and conversations with leading industry figures. Detailed historical, social and political context guides that encourage engagement with the language, form and structure of plays.

Contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.

Brings together classic and contemporary plays and documentaries. With a greater focus on contemporary and international productions, Theater in Video: Volume II offers a simple way for libraries to acquire highly valued and often difficult-to-find performances. Users can view the works of widely studied playwrights and theatre artists from around the globe, including many new performances from Shakespeare's Globe Theatre collection (Opus Arte), Theatre Arts Films, the BBC, and TMW Media Group.

This collection provides over 23,000 high quality streaming videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. The videos include BBC documentaries, Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries plus interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. This resource combines the Films on Demand Master Academic Collection, Master Public Library Collection, and Master Career & Technical Education Collection, as well as specific titles subscribed to by UNCW, into one interface. Find more information.

Essential documentary films for higher education, includes over 800 streaming video titles. Searchable, interactive transcripts. Videos can be linked to or embedded in Blackboard. Features exclusive educational streaming access to content from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, the National Film Board of Canada, Scorpion TV Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and Villon Films. Find more information.

An essential film studies database, Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.