The following guide identifies resources pertaining to the Deepwater Horizon oil spill (April 2010) in the Gulf of Mexico that are available at UNCW's Randall Library, online through its subscription databases, or freely available via the Internet.
UNCW subscribes to many EBSCO databases, including America: History & Life, Communication & Mass Media Complete, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text, Historical Abstracts, PsycARTICLES, PsycINFO and SPORTDiscus with Full Text. Several databases may be searched at once. Full text articles are offered in both HTML and PDF format on thousands of titles.
EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. This database contains more than one million records, with citations and abstracts dating back to 1886. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics. Find more information.
This collection of databases offers an integrated, versatile research platform, it delivers easy access to high quality, diversified scholarly information in anthropology, biology, chemistry, biochemistry, criminology, education, environmental sciences, geography, geology, marine sciences, mathematics and statistics, physics, psychology, social work, sociology, as well as search and analysis tools that enhance this content. Includes Web of Science Core Collection, which consists of multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide. Find more detailed information.
Access to archived Deepwater Horizon data, climatology data, ocean currents data, coastal ecosystem maps, ocean profile data, and a selected bibliography from the National Oceanographic Data Center (NODC). Also included are links to Gulf of Mexico historial data and information, and recent incident-related news.