MGT 352 : International Management

Resource for labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity statistics in the United States. Agency historically has used data collection to inform public and private economic practices and policies.

Source for U.S. export and import statistics, export regulations, commodity classifications, and more trade-related topics.

NationMaster is a central data source that allows the user to graphically compare nations. Using data from sources like the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD, NationMaster provides information on market sizing and trends on any sector or sub-sector in any country.

Provides a profile for included countries detailing topics such as geography, literacy rates, ethnicity/race, government, economy, flag, languages and many more.

The WTO provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. Its data-bases and publications provide access to data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs) and trade in value added.

The main purpose of the Statistical Yearbook is to provide in a single volume a comprehensive compilation of internationally available statistics on social and economic conditions and activities, at world, regional and national levels, covering a ten-year period to the extent possible.

The UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) is the primary source for cross-nationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.

ECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

Resource for import/export information, such as the Harmonized System (HS), Harmonized Tariff Schedule (HTS), HS codes, Schedule B, and other classification terms within international shipping.

Contains export prospects and market information for various countries and regions.

Source for international business etiquette, manners, and cross cultural communication.

Resource for developing successful international trade strategies. Provides information on networking, finding buyers and partners, foreign market research, financing, and compliance with U.S. foreign trade regulations.

Based on Professor Emeritus Geert Hofstede´s validated research, The Hofstede Center offers valuable tools to help visualize cultural differences and their impact.

Provides country information, tariff and tax information, export resources, and industry information.

Country reports from the U.S. State Department.

Country and territory profiles providing historical, political, and economic backgrounds. Supplemented by BBC News archives.

Source for international import/export trade leads, events, and links to 8,000 international trade-related sites.

The Office of Trade Agreements Negotiations and Compliance (TANC) helps make trade agreements work for American exporters and investors

Provides eBooks for 80 books previously published as part of the Country Studies Series, which describes and analyzes the "historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world" The series also aimed to analyze how these factors were affected by culture. The focus is on lesser known areas of the world, and as a result, is not comprehensive.