FIN 440

DealStats is a robust online database that boasts the most complete financial details available on 29,300+ acquired private companies, with up to 149 data points that include six valuation multiples and 13 financial ratios. Each transaction includes detailed data to apply the market approach, derive a selling price, benchmark performance, or perform a fairness opinion analysis and BVR analysts rigorously review every transaction to ensure the most trustworthy data. Find more information.

A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization. Includes US NAICS Industry Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, US Business Environment Profiles and Global Industry Reports. Find more information.

KBR provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business. Find more information.

The D&B Industry Norms and key Business Ratios are made possible through over one million financial statements in the D&B Financial Information Base. This file consists of U.S. corporations, partnerships and proprietorships both public and privately owned, in all size ranges, and includes over 800 different lines of business as defined by the U.S. Standard industrial Classification (SIC) code numbers. The data is collected weekly, maintained daily, and constantly edited and updated.

Mergent Online, source for global business and financial information on over 10,000 U.S. public companies, and 17,000+ non-U.S. public companies, as well as extensive corporate and municipal bond, UIT, and dividend information. Find more information.

Search this essential business database with over 18,000 stocks and mutual funds to determine where to invest your money. Identify stocks and funds that meet your criteria and read reports prepared by Morningstar. Obtain an analysis of your current portfolio or see how the stocks and funds you select work together to form a balanced portfolio. Covers all stocks on the NYSE, NASDAQ, and ASE, and 14,000 mutual funds. Provides Morningstar Analyst Reports for 1,000 stocks and 2,000 mutual funds. Provides screeners, the portfolio x-ray, and education tools.

Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.

S&P Global Market Intelligence integrates financial and industry data, research, and news into tools that help track performance, generate alpha, identify investment ideas, understand competitive and industry dynamics, perform valuation, and assess risk.

A comprehensive Internet-based data management system that allows researchers to retrieve information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources. This hosted data service has become the focus for quantitative data research and is recognized by the academic and financial research community around the world as the leading business intelligence tool.