Capital Punishment

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice, criminology, and sociology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.

A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. The database also has U.S. and international scholarly journals including correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields. Also included are abstracts and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text. Part of ProQuest Central. Find more information.

Citations to sociology journals and dissertations covering sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, criminology, economics, education, medicine, community development, communication studies, philosophy, demography, gerontology, political science, religion, and social psychology. Find more detailed information.

NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. Searches the NCJRS web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs and the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy.

Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, a library of U.S. Congressional documents, U.S. Federal legislative history and much more. Find more information.

The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security. Find more information.

Aggregates statistical information on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market research institutes, trade organizations, scientific journals, government databases, and many other private and public resources. Find more detailed information.