Criminology

APA PsycARTICLES contains full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). The database contains more than 164,000 articles from over 100 journals. Find more information.

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts on the Web is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, social work, and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional.

The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. It is a source for research on current topics or major controversial issues of the day. It provides complete summaries, all the pros and cons, bibliographies, and more. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbitased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.

Archive of selected scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences. Find more information.

Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, sociology, education, business, and leadership. Find more information.

Database of the National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts with summaries of more than 180,000 criminal justice publications. Provides summaries of federal, state, and local government reports and transcripts, books, research reports, training materials, program descriptions, statistics, journal articles, audiovisual products, and unpublished research. Covers corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, hate crimes, school safety, ex-offender programs, domestic preparedness, and victims of crime.

Collections cover Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities, Social Work, Sociology, English, Creative Writing, Criminology, and Law, and include some of the most authoritative journals in their fields.

Offers full text access to journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Computer Science, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Business, Humanities, Science and Technology, and Social Work. Includes Sage Journals Backfiles 1999-2009.

SciFinder-n is a new generation of SciFinder. It is the premiere reference tool for research in chemistry. SciFinder-n can be searched by research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, chemical reaction, and/or author's name. SciFinder-n provides an interface for searching six integrated bibliographic, substance, and reaction databases. In addition to chemistry and biochemistry, it includes coverage in the areas of agricultural sciences, biology and life sciences, engineering sciences, food sciences, geological sciences, material sciences, medical sciences, physics, and polymer science. Find more detailed information.

Multidisciplinary section of the Web of Science covering scholarly literature in the social sciences.

This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews. Find more detailed information.

Digital archive for the St. Louis Post-Dispatch from 1874-2003. This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Aggregates statistical information on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market research institutes, trade organizations, scientific journals, government databases, and many other private and public resources. Find more detailed information.

A multidisciplinary collection of academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, social work, sociology, English, computer sciences, creative writing, engineering, psychology, law and criminology, life sciences, and business. UNCW has access to 1,600+ journals (coverage dates vary) and 21,000+ online books.