Education - Integrating the Arts

Academic Search Ultimate offers a comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Virtually every discipline is represented, ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.Academic Search Ultimate also includes more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. This collection of videos is updated monthly and includes footage from 1930 to the present.

A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. The issues are presented as full-color page images; detailed article-level indexing permits quick, efficient searching and navigation of this material.

Art & Architecture Complete is a robust art research database providing full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.

A comprehensive and definitive resource for artists’ biographies, published since 1911. Includes 149,000 biographies as well as exhibition histories and over 11,000 images of artists’ signatures and stamps of sale.

Dance Online: Dance Studies Collection presents the historical context of 20th and 21st century dance through 150,000 pages of exclusive photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference material that dissolve the distance between archive and scholar and draw dance students into the library.

Citations to articles and reports in education. The most complete indexing database for education and related topics. Indexes more than 750 journals, as well as research and technical reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations, and books. Covers adult, career, and vocational education information, technology assessment and evaluation, language and linguistics, counseling, special education, reading and communication, educational management, teacher and teacher education, elementary and early childhood education, urban education, higher education, and more. Includes web links to the full text of selected ERIC Documents (ED numbers)

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

Archive of selected scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences. Find more information.

Oxford Art Online is an innovative new gateway that offers users the ability to access and search the vast content of Grove Art Online and Oxford art reference in one location. Including eBooks on art and art history. Find more information.

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Comparable to EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete. Find more detailed information.

Search through reference collections from Sage Publications, Inc. Hundreds of SAGE Reference titles providing students with the perfect place to start their research on key topics in the social and behavioral sciences

Find books and other materials in libraries worldwide.