Contact Your Librarian
Calculator Lending at the Library
If you need to borrow a graphing calculator for class, homework, or an exam, Randall Library is now lending a small number of TI-83 Plus and TI-84 Plus graphing calculators via the main circulation desk. You may keep these calculators for 24 hours at a time before they must be returned.
Visit us during the circulation desk hours at the library or contact us to borrow a calculator, or for more information about the library's lending policies.
Recommended Databases
For research in all areas of math & statistics and access to conference proceedings, book chapters, and peer reviewed journal articles, we recommend these databases.
- ACM Digital LibraryFull text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computer science, information technology, mathematics and statistics.
- MathSciNetSummaries of mathematical and statistic research articles and books. MathSciNet is the searchable Web database providing access to over 58 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present. More than 1600 periodicals and serials are indexed as well as books. Bibliographic citations are available for publications from 1940-1979; reviews (abstracts) are available for items published from 1980 to the present.
- Web of Science - Core CollectionAccess the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Find more detailed information.
- ScienceDirectOffers access to most of the Elsevier Journal collection covering the sciences, business, child development, computer science, clinical research, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science, physical education and health, psychology, social work, sociology, and tourism. Find more detailed information.
Open Access Repositories
The resources below are freely available databases that may include a variety of material: preprint (draft or preliminary) versions of articles, conference papers and/or posters, book chapters, white papers, and more. These repositories help speed up dissemination and enhance discoverability and access to early-stage scholarship across disciplines.
It is important to note that these materials have likely not been edited or benefited from the pivotal role of peer-review, which validates and improves the quality of final published journal articles.
- arXiv.orgOpen access to hundreds of thousands of e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
- Operations Research Network (OPER)An open archive of operations research preprints.