Business Librarian
Edinburgh Consulting Project
This guide is meant to provide a list of Randall Library resources for EMBA students who are participating in the May 2024 Scotland consulting project. The most pertinent resources have been selected to support this project. Contact me if you require other resources that are not listed here.
Client: St Christopher's Inn
Recommended resources for PEST SWOT/Analysis
- IBISWorldA comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization. Includes US NAICS Industry Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, US Business Environment Profiles and Global Industry Reports. Find more information.
- PassportEuromonitor's Passport database contains data for countries around the world covering consumer market sizes, market data & forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, country risk and more. Features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 27 industries with demographic, macro and socioeconomic data and analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries worldwide. It is an award-winning market research database used by academic institutions and Fortune 500 companies to understand the global business environment in a time of rapid change and increased globalization.
Watch this Passport demonstration to learn how to create PEST Analysis: Passport Demonstration
- S&P Capital IQ ProS&P Global Market Intelligence integrates financial and industry data, research, and news into tools that help track performance, generate alpha, identify investment ideas, understand competitive and industry dynamics, perform valuation, and assess risk.
Suggested eBooks
Emerging Transformations in Tourism and HospitalityThis significant and timely book critically discusses the effects of emerging trends and shifting dynamics on the tourism and hospitality industry at local, regional, national, and international levels in a holistic manner.
The Routledge Handbook of Destination MarketingThis book examines key contemporary marketing concepts, issues and challenges that affect destinations within a multidisciplinary global perspective. Uniquely combining both the theoretical and practical approaches, this handbook discusses cutting edge marketing questions such as innovation in destinations, sustainability, social media, peer-to-peer applications and web 3.0.
Tourism analytics before and after COVID-19ISBN: 9811993696This book is compilation of different analytics and machine learning techniques focusing on the tourism industry, particularly in measuring the impact of COVID-19 as well as forging a path ahead toward recovery. It includes case studies on COVID-19's effects on tourism in Europe, Hong Kong, China, and Singapore with the objective of looking at the issues through a data analytical lens and uncovering potential solutions.- Travel and tourism market research 2024Travel & Tourism Market Research 2024 provides the most comprehensive compilation of traveler spending and tourist visitor statistics available in any published reference. It is designed to be a strategic business planning resource for executives in all travel and tourism organizations. The handbook is used as a reference by most colleges and universities with a hospitality, hotel management, or tourism curriculum.
