LibGuides: MGT 455 : Competitive Strategy: Home

Starting Points

ABI/INFORM Collection
The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Find more information.
IBISWorld
A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization. Includes US NAICS Industry Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, US Business Environment Profiles and Global Industry Reports. Find more information.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products; this source includes industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports, and more. Find more detailed information.

North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Resource provides the latest information on plans for NAICS revisions, as well as access to various NAICS reference files and tools.
Department of Commerce
Federal department which promotes job creation and economic growth by ensuring fair trade, providing the data necessary to support commerce and constitutional democracy, and fostering innovation by setting standards and conducting foundational research and development.
Economic Indicators
Resource provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.
GovInfo
Resource provides public access to official publications from the three branches of the U.S. Federal Government.

Search by: KeywordTitleAuthorJournal Title