Business Librarian
Recommended resources for PEST SWOT/Analysis
- IBISWorldA comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization. Includes US NAICS Industry Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, US Business Environment Profiles and Global Industry Reports. Find more information.
- PassportEuromonitor's Passport database contains data for countries around the world covering consumer market sizes, market data & forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, country risk and more. Features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 27 industries with demographic, macro and socioeconomic data and analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries worldwide. It is an award-winning market research database used by academic institutions and Fortune 500 companies to understand the global business environment in a time of rapid change and increased globalization.
- S&P Capital IQ ProS&P Global Market Intelligence integrates financial and industry data, research, and news into tools that help track performance, generate alpha, identify investment ideas, understand competitive and industry dynamics, perform valuation, and assess risk.
- Business Market Research CollectionContains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.. Part of ProQuest Central.
Suggested eBooks
B2B marketing : a guidebook for the classroom to the boardroomThis unique book comprehensively presents the current state of knowledge, theoretical and practical alike, in the field of business-to-business (B2B) marketing. More than 30 of the best and most recognized B2B marketers address the most relevant theoretical foundations, concepts, tried and tested approaches and models from entrepreneurial practice.
Online marketingISBN: 9783658353698This textbook provides a clear and practice-oriented overview of the basics of online marketing. Short learning units, clear didactic modules and the accompanying learning tests ensure a sustainable transfer of knowledge.
Advertising Management in a Digital Environment by Advertising Management in a Digital Environment: Text and Cases blends the latest methods for digital communication and an understanding of the global landscape with the best practices of the functional areas of management. Divided into three core sections, the book provides a truly holistic approach to Advertising Management. The first part considers the fundamentals of advertising management, including leadership, ethics and corporate social responsibility, and finance and budgeting. The second part considers human capital management and managing across cultures, whilst the third part discusses strategic planning, decision making and brand strategy.
