Poverty Studies

The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Find more information.

Archive of selected scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences. Find more information.

PubMed for Handhelds (PubMed4Hh) brings PubMed/MEDLINE to the point of care through mobile devices, like smartphones and tablet computers.

Social Work Online is a first-of-its-kind resource that pairs recently published social work textbooks along with compelling documentaries clinical demonstration videos, and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners.

This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, religion, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology. Part of ProQuest Central. Find more detailed information.