LibGuides: Public and International Affairs: Newspapers, Data, and more

Open Access Repositories

The resources below are freely available databases that may include a variety of material: preprint (draft or preliminary) versions of articles, conference papers and/or posters, book chapters, white papers, and more. These repositories help speed up dissemination and enhance discoverability and access to early-stage scholarship across disciplines.

It is important to note that these materials have likely not been edited or benefited from the pivotal role of peer-review, which validates and improves the quality of final published journal articles.

Archive of European Integration (AEI)
A free to everyone electronic repository and archive for research materials on the topic of European integration and unification, maintained by the University of Pittsburgh.
Policy Archive
This digital library of public policy research is a joint effort of the Center for Governmental Studies and Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis.
PsyArXiv
Repository for the psychological sciences, maintained by the Society for the Improvement of Psychological Science.
Psychology Research Network (PsychRN)
Repository for research in psychology.
SocArXiv
SocArXiv, open archive of the social sciences, provides a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a huge open-access repository for scholarly papers in law, the social sciences, business, and some other disciplines. Hundreds of thousands of authors have posted abstracts and papers. SSRN has over 750,000 abstracts—and most of the papers are available for free download (PDF).