The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Find more information.
Gale OneFile: Business contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications, which are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.
EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. This database contains more than one million records, with citations and abstracts dating back to 1886. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics. Find more information.
UNCW subscribes to many EBSCO databases, including America: History & Life, Communication & Mass Media Complete, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text, Historical Abstracts, PsycARTICLES, PsycINFO and SPORTDiscus with Full Text. Several databases may be searched at once. Full text articles are offered in both HTML and PDF format on thousands of titles.
Offers access to most of the Elsevier Journal collection covering the sciences, business, child development, computer science, clinical research, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science, physical education and health, psychology, social work, sociology, and tourism. Find more detailed information.
NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products; this source includes industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports, and more. Find more detailed information.