Economics And Finance Research

DealStats is a robust online database that boasts the most complete financial details available on 29,300+ acquired private companies, with up to 149 data points that include six valuation multiples and 13 financial ratios. Each transaction includes detailed data to apply the market approach, derive a selling price, benchmark performance, or perform a fairness opinion analysis and BVR analysts rigorously review every transaction to ensure the most trustworthy data. Find more information.

A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization. Includes US NAICS Industry Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, US Business Environment Profiles and Global Industry Reports. Find more information.

KBR provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business. Find more information.

The D&B Industry Norms and key Business Ratios are made possible through over one million financial statements in the D&B Financial Information Base. This file consists of U.S. corporations, partnerships and proprietorships both public and privately owned, in all size ranges, and includes over 800 different lines of business as defined by the U.S. Standard industrial Classification (SIC) code numbers. The data is collected weekly, maintained daily, and constantly edited and updated.

Mergent Online, source for global business and financial information on over 10,000 U.S. public companies, and 17,000+ non-U.S. public companies, as well as extensive corporate and municipal bond, UIT, and dividend information. Find more information.

Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.

Daily TAQ (Trade and Quote) provides users access to all trades and quotes for all issues traded on NYSE, Nasdaq and the regional exchanges for a single trading day. It’s a comprehensive history of daily activity from NYSE markets and the U.S. Consolidated Tape covering U.S. Equities instruments (CTA and UTP participating markets). Subscription includes data from 2012 to present. Find more information.

Source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.

S&P Global Market Intelligence integrates financial and industry data, research, and news into tools that help track performance, generate alpha, identify investment ideas, understand competitive and industry dynamics, perform valuation, and assess risk.

A comprehensive Internet-based data management system that allows researchers to retrieve information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources. This hosted data service has become the focus for quantitative data research and is recognized by the academic and financial research community around the world as the leading business intelligence tool.

The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Find more information.

Business Insights allows researchers to use in-depth information on U.S. businesses, industries, and products.

Business Source Ultimate offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. The database includes more than 27,000 videos from Harvard Business Publishing, IGI Global, Kiplinger Washington Editors, the Academy of Management and other top providers, as well as more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. The Company View feature allows users to view detailed company information on finances, subsidiaries, products, employees and industry specifics for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. The Content in Context feature allows students to investigate a company through contextual access to related information including SWOT analyses, case studies, industry profiles, market research reports, and more.

Financial Times Historical Archive is the complete searchable facsimile run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper since 1888 can be searched and browsed. This is an essential, comprehensive and unbiased research tool for everyone studying public affairs, and economic and financial history of the last 120 years.

EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. This database contains more than one million records, with citations and abstracts dating back to 1886. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics. Find more information.

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature, including articles, papers, theses, books, and reports. If you are off-campus, and do not see the Find article @ UNCW link, you can configure your Google settings. Find more information.

Archive of selected scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences. Find more information.

NYTimes.com contains most of the articles that appear in the printed New York Times paper, as well as a wealth of blogs, interactive features, videos and other web-only content. Find more information.

A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

Digital archive for the Wall Street Journal from 1889 - 2000. This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. Supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Access includes research methods case studies and datasets. Find more detailed information.