Contact the Center
Center for Southeast North Carolina Archives and History
UNCW Library, Discovery Hall, 2nd floor
5162 Randall Dr.
Wilmington, NC 28403
csencah@uncw.edu
910-962-7810
Visit the Center
Location
The Center for Southeast North Carolina Archives and History is located on the 2nd floor of Discovery Hall in the UNCW Library.
Hours
The Center is open from 10am to 2pm, Monday - Friday. Appointments are not required, but we strongly encourage visitors to contact us in advance of any planned research visit to discuss your research topic and confirm the availability of collections. Onsite research assistance may be limited.
Access Policies
Prior to visiting the Center, users should familiarize themselves with our access and use policies.
Summary
This guide identifies collections that focus on all aspects of fine arts, including both the visual and performing arts, especially dance, music, and theatre, as well as written works within each. Collections represent arts councils and associations, art collections, theatre companies, and individual artists, musicians, and choreographers. Material mostly covers, though is not limited to, arts in Wilmington and North Carolina. Content includes personal papers, business records, samples of work, published works, exhibit information, event materials, interviews, teaching resources, and sheet music.
Due to the large number of collections related to Film and Writers, these have each been given their own subject guides. Please refer to those pages, linked under Related Guides, for more information.