UNCW & Wilmington College History -- Women & Gender

The Cape Fearians Collection is made up of photographs from the New Hanover County Public Library Archives, as well as images donated by the community for this project. The collection contains the images and biographical information of people who live, have lived, or have some connection to the Cape Fear Region. Sports teams, school teachers, county commissioners, community leaders, local families and Azalea Queens are just a few of the subjects included. An attempt has been made to capture the rich and diverse community of this unique region.

Cape Fear Museum's collection of more than 57,000 objects, paper documents, and photographs sheds light on the history, science, and cultures of the Lower Cape Fear. This online catalog provides access to the Museum's photograph collection, consisting of more than 15,000 images. This catalog will continue to grow as the Museum collects additional photographs.

The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) offers a single point of access to millions of items—photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more—from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States.

Photographs, manuscripts, postcards, maps, and more from the archives at the New Hanover County Public Library in Wilmington, NC.

The North Carolina Digital Heritage Center is a statewide digitization and digital publishing program that works with cultural heritage institutions of all sizes across North Carolina to digitize and publish historic materials online. This website includes yearbooks, newspapers, images, memorabilia, city directories, and audiovisual content from institutions across the state.

Biographical entry in NCpedia

Biographical entry in NCpedia