NOTE: NO FURTHER DISCOUNT FOR THIS PRINT PRODUCT -OVERSTOCK SALE -- Significantly reduced list price Contains a compilation of scholarly papers and remarks derived from the proceedings of a conference hosted at the Naval War College on June 22-24, 2010 entitled "International Law and the Changing Character of War." The objectives of the conference were to catalogue the extent to whichh existing international law governs these changing aspects of warfare and to assess whether these developments warrant revision of existing international law. Related products: The United States Naval War College Fundamentals of War Gaming --Hardcover format can be found here: https: //bookstore.gpo.gov/products/sku/008-046-00269-0 -- Paperback format can be found here: https: //bookstore.gpo.gov/products/sku/008-046-00299-1 Weapon of Choice: U.S. Army Special Operations Forces in Afghanistan can be found here: https: //bookstore.gpo.gov/products/sku/008-029-00431-3 Civilian Surge: Key to Complex Operations can be found here: https: //bookstore.gpo.gov/products/sku/008-020-01585-7 Operational Culture for the Warfighter: Principles and Applications can be found here: https: //bookstore.gpo.gov/products/sku/008-000-01021-8 Applications in Operational Culture: Perspectives From the Field can be found here: https: //bookstore.gpo.gov/products/sku/008-000-01054-4 Other products produced by the U.S. Naval War College can be found here: https: //bookstore.gpo.gov/agency/621"
Electronic legal publication from the NYU School of Law dedicated to international and foreign law research and the dissemination of high-level international, foreign, and comparative law research tools.
Provides a list of law resources including a global legal monitor, translation of international legislation into English, Islamic Law, and a global legal information catalog.
Principal judicial organ of the United Nations. The Court's role is to settle, in accordance with international law, legal disputes submitted to it by States and to give advisory opinions on legal questions referred to it by authorized United Nations organs and specialized agencies.
Database includes full-text UN documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council, and more. Site also includes scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993 from the Security Council and the General Assembly.
The United Nations is an international organization founded in 1945. It is currently made up of 193 Member States. The mission and work of the United Nations are guided by the purposes and principles contained in its founding Charter.
This online database provides the most detailed information on the status of over 560 major multilateral instruments deposited with the Secretary-General of the United Nations (as of 1 June 2014) and covers a range of subject matter such as Human Rights, Disarmament, Commodities, Refugees, the Environment and the Law of the Sea.
International Law and the Changing Character of War by 
