The definitive reference resource for research in American government, current public and international affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences. Search or browse across all CQ Press Library collections: CQ Almanac Online, CQ Researcher Online, CQ Weekly, Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America, and Supreme Court Yearbook.
The Statesman’s Yearbook is an annual hardback publication covering the politics, cultures and economies of all of the countries of the world plus major international organizations. It is authoritative and up-to-date; meticulously compiled by a dedicated in-house editorial team since 1864.
Provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Also provides a reference tab includes a variety of world, regional, country, ocean, and time zone maps; Flags of the World; and a Country Comparison function that ranks the country information and data in more than 75 Factbook fields.
For nearly thirty-five years, the international legal community has relied on one ambitious yet humble volume as a starting point for legal questions. This classic red volume is a one-of-a-kind reference tool that brings together both terminology and pertinent descriptive information on international law. This book will also be available online as an e-reference on the Oxford University Press Digital Reference Shelf. Now in its third edition, The Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law is completely updated and expanded to include increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Over 2,500 entries (over a 20% increase in content from the previous edition) provides the reader with copious references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites. Its alphabetically arranged entries allow the reader to form a deeper understanding than a mere definition could supply and offer concise but substantial information on such essentials of international law as: Legal terms as used in international law Significant doctrines Prominent cases, decisions and arbitration Important incidents Judicial and literary figures Treaties and conventions Organizations and institutions Acronyms
Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law by 
