A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization. Includes US NAICS Industry Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, US Business Environment Profiles and Global Industry Reports. Find more information.
Mergent Online, source for global business and financial information on over 10,000 U.S. public companies, and 17,000+ non-U.S. public companies, as well as extensive corporate and municipal bond, UIT, and dividend information. Find more information.
Allows 5 users access at a time. Please try again later if you cannot access this resource.
Aggregates statistical information on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market research institutes, trade organizations, scientific journals, government databases, and many other private and public resources. Find more detailed information.
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
Provides access to the extensive Data-Planet repository of standardized and structured statistical data. Through a single platform, users can search and browse 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 70 authoritative government and private sources, covering 16 subject areas. The platform's powerful functionality allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators, chart trends over time and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Multiple export options are provided. Find more information.
ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, including a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminology, criminal justice, social work, sociology, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
You do not need to be on-campus to create an account but you must log in to your account from a UNCW IP address or UNCW-owned computer at least once to be associated with the UNCW membership.
Euromonitor's Passport database contains data for countries around the world covering consumer market sizes, market data & forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, country risk and more. Features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 27 industries with demographic, macro and socioeconomic data and analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries worldwide. It is an award-winning market research database used by academic institutions and Fortune 500 companies to understand the global business environment in a time of rapid change and increased globalization.
You will be prompted to accept the terms and condistions of service before you can access the search page.