Academic Search Ultimate offers a comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Virtually every discipline is represented, ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.Academic Search Ultimate also includes more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. This collection of videos is updated monthly and includes footage from 1930 to the present.
Provides content in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. Find more information.
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media meets the needs of researchers with journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. It is a source for research on current topics or major controversial issues of the day. It provides complete summaries, all the pros and cons, bibliographies, and more. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbitased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s important social issues. Featuring continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites, this database provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues.
Resource for labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity statistics in the United States. Agency historically has used data collection to inform public and private economic practices and policies.