The DSM-5 is the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations. The information contained in the manual is also valuable to other physicians and health professionals, including psychologists, counselors, nurses, and occupational and rehabilitation therapists, as well as social workers and forensic and legal specialists.
A guide to the body of knowledge, theory, policy and practice relevant to age researchers and gerontologists around the world. It provides comprehensive, accessible and authoritative accounts of all the key topics in the field ranging from theories of ageing, to demography, physical aspects of ageing, mental processes and ageing, nursing and health care for older people, the social context of ageing, cross cultural perspectives, relationships, quality of life, gender, and financial and policy provision.
This interdisciplinary clinical reference encompasses a broad range of topics related to geriatrics and geriatric care across multiple health care disciplines. Clinical topics comprehensively address diagnosis, treatment, and disease management.
Presents state-of-the-art research and ready-to-use facts on health and aging. Captures the research in the field in terms of new findings as well as conceptual developments guiding research, practice, and policy, while also covering the biological, psychological, social, and economic aspects of health and aging and impacts within the health-care system. Focuses heavily on geriatrics with respect to geriatric syndromes and common diseases of aging.
Digital archive for the San Francisco Chronicle from 1865-1922. This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Videos on the topics including the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques, state of the art as of 2005 or later, documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy, focus on new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism). Includes access to Volume I, II and III. Find more information.
A multimedia collection that addresses the current best practices for counseling and therapy. It includes transcripts of real therapy sessions, video presentations by practicing therapists as well as presentations and publications by renowned academic therapists. The collection directly discusses the CACREP 8 Core Areas required by many states for counselor certification as well as a wide range of contemporary issues from working with LGBT clients to helping clients suffering from PTSD. Contains 628 videos and 538 books & documents. Includes access to Volumes 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5.
A comprehensive online resource for the visual study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections contain over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork. It’s also a resource for a study of the discipline itself: By placing examples of traditional ethnographic methodologies alongside indigenous-made films representing previously overlooked perspectives, scholars, teachers and students of anthropology can gain a sense of the discipline’s history and of its future direction. Includes access to Volumes 1 - 4.