Illness and Intervention in Africa

Gale In Context: Global Issues offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal.

Offers comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others. Provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing. Includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research. Part of ProQuest Central. Find more information.

Gale Health and Wellness offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.

The International Data Base (IDB) offers a variety of demographic indicators for countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more. The IDB has provided access to demographic data for over 25 years to governments, academics, other organizations, and the public. It is funded by organizations that sponsor the research of the Census Bureau's International Programs Center.

Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Part of ProQuest Central.

ProQuest Public Health also includes current newspaper articles for uncovering timely results on the latest breaking topics pertaining to public health, such as H1N1, disaster preparedness, and obesity. 9,000 full-text dissertations cover important scholarly topics such as Biostatistics, Environmental Health Sciences, Epidemiology, Health Services Administration, International Public Health, Maternal & Child Health, and Occupational Safety & Health. Part of ProQuest Central. Find more detailed information.

Offers access to most of the Elsevier Journal collection covering the sciences, business, child development, computer science, clinical research, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science, physical education and health, psychology, social work, sociology, and tourism. Find more detailed information.