Illness and Intervention in Africa

Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Access World News is updated daily.

In the modern news world, newswires are the chief source of timely news and, with increasing pressures on the traditional news industry, newswires are often the only news coverage for many large regions of the globe.

This archive includes The New York Herald, European Edition followed by the New York Herald Tribune and finally the International Herald Tribune, retracing the history of the twentieth century from luxury travel and opulent entertainment, to international conflicts, the spread of American culture abroad and globalization. This American newspaper published in Paris had an independent editorial spirit throughout and offers focused objective reporting of international news.

International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. ProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications. Part of ProQuest Central.