LibGuides: International Studies: Databases by Country/Region

Databases by Country or Region

By Country
By Region

Australia & New Zealand Database
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
CBCA is a comprehensive Canadian reference collection covering current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines. Contains over 4.5 million records and 1,665 titles. Part of ProQuest Central. Find more information.
Canadian Newsstream
Offers access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s. Updated daily. Part of ProQuest Central.
China and the Modern World
China and the Modern World is a multi-module digitization and publishing program that documents China’s transformation from an imperial dynasty into a modern republic. Consisting of monographs, manuscripts, periodicals, correspondence and letters, photos, and other kinds of historical documents, these collections provide excellent primary source material for the understanding and research of the various aspects of China during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The collection contains missionary, academic, and literary periodicals in English published in or about China. Collection of 17 English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years, extending from 1817 until the founding of the People’s Republic of China in 1949.
India Database
ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India. These scholarly sources support many academic fields of study, such as business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities. Providing a unique source of the very best scholarly periodical output from India, ProQuest Indian Journals is a current resource, with most coverage from the last five years and updated daily with new content. Part of ProQuest Central. Find more information.
Turkey Database
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Part of ProQuest Central.

Asian & European Business Collection
Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Users can find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions. Part of ProQuest Central. Find more information.
Continental Europe Database
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Part of ProQuest Central.
Documents on British Policy Overseas
A fully searchable collection of primary source documents from Britain's Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO), shedding light on diplomatic history throughout the 20th C. It is based on three print series which form a record of British peacetime diplomacy since the end of the 19th C: British Documents on the Origins of the War 1898-1914, Documents on British Foreign Policy 1918-1939 and Documents on British Policy Overseas. DBPO is produced in collaboration between ProQuest and the FCO.
East & Central Europe Database
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Part of ProQuest Central.
East & South Asia Database
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Part of ProQuest Central.
Latin America & Iberian Database
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Part of ProQuest Central.
Middle East & Africa Database
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Part of ProQuest Central.
U.K. Parliamentary Papers
Includes papers, debates, and member profiles from the House of Commons and the House of Lords from the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries.
UK & Ireland Database
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Part of ProQuest Central.