LibGuides: Student Resiliency & Wellness: How to Find Resources

Common Search Terms

Looking for more information about resiliency and related topics? Try the following keywords or search terms to search UNCW Library databases:

resiliency
mental health
college students
student health services
stress
counseling
higher education
college environment
wellness
Specific mental health challenges like depression, ADHD, PTSD, etc.

Examples of searches using Boolean:

mental health AND college students
(mental health OR wellness) and college students
higher education AND counseling
stress AND college students

Learn more about advanced keyword searching

Watch the video below to learn more about using Boolean and other tools to build effective and efficient searches in library databases.

eBooks Purchased Through Grant

List of eBooks Purchased
This is a list of the purchased eBooks which are available at all UNC System institutions. Please search the UNCW Library catalog for these resources.

Library Catalog
UNCW Library's online catalog. Search for local access to titles from the list of purchased eBooks related to student resiliency and wellbeing.

NC LIVE Resources

What is NC LIVE?

NC Live provides access to free eBooks, databases, videos, and more for over 200 member libraries across North Carolina. All UNC System institutions have access to these resources.

NC LIVE
NC LIVE is a consortial initiative allowing North Carolina libraries to serve as a gateway to a rich array of electronic resources, many of which are full-text, from the following vendor services: EBSCO, Gale, OCLC FirstSearch, and ProQuest.Includes a core group of reference and research materials online in the form of full-text electronic information and indexes. Note: if you are not affiliated with UNCW, you will need a password from your local library.