Discover archival materials, books, and media about history, culture, and government in Southeast North Carolina, along with other subjects in regional studies. The Center also contains the archives of the University of North Carolina Wilmington.
The library's digital collections offer digitized artifacts, art, diaries, letters, newspapers, photographs, oral histories, publications, and reports. These collections focus on the history of the University of North Carolina Wilmington as well as the history of Southeast North Carolina and the Lower Cape Fear Region.
More Digital Collections
Digital Collections contain digitized materials from University Archives and other manuscript and library collections. You may search Randall Library’s digital collections altogether, or in the recommended digital collections listed individually.
"The student paper of UNCW, established 1948." The Seahawk is the student news organization and newspaper of the University of North Carolina Wilmington. It began as a four-page handout with stenciled headlines. In 1958, the Seahawk reemerged as a monthly publication after a five-year period without a student paper. For most of its run, the Seahawk informed students about campus, national and world news along with arts, entertainment, and sports once or twice a week. In 2001 the organization launched its online component: theseahawk.org.
The Williston High School Yearbook includes coverage of Williston College, such as photographs of students and faculty and information about curricula. Williston College began as an extension unit of Fayetteville State Teachers College.