LibGuides: Physics and Physical Oceanography: Physics Literature and Resources

Recommended Databases: High-Energy Physics

For research specifically in high energy physics, we recommend these databases. (You will see some overlap between these resources and those on the main page of the guide!)

CERN Document Server
Searchable database with over 800,000 bibliographic records, including 360,000 fulltext documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and much more. Available from CERN , the European Organization for Nuclear Research, the world's largest particle physics centre.

INSPIRE
Open access digital library for the field of high energy physics. Find more information.
NASA Astrophysics Data System
NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 8.6 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy. Some full-text articles, as well as astronomy preprints, are available, including digitized historical astronomy and astrophysics literature.
SciFinder-n
SciFinder-n is a new generation of SciFinder. It is the premiere reference tool for research in chemistry. SciFinder-n can be searched by research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, chemical reaction, and/or author's name. SciFinder-n provides an interface for searching six integrated bibliographic, substance, and reaction databases. In addition to chemistry and biochemistry, it includes coverage in the areas of agricultural sciences, biology and life sciences, engineering sciences, food sciences, geological sciences, material sciences, medical sciences, physics, and polymer science. Find more detailed information.
Registration required.
Scitation Database
Provides the most current indexing and abstracting of more than 100 major physics, astronomy, and engineering journals and conference proceedings. It provides abstracts for the more than 80 journals published by the American Institute of Physics and it member societies.
Web of Science - Core Collection
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Find more detailed information.