While most journal articles will not reproduce a test or instrument in full, you may be able to find a few questions described in the Methodology or Appendix sections of articles. Articles can also help explain how measures have been used or tested. Use the suggestions below each database to find tests and measures.
APA PsycINFO This database is the American Psychological Association (APA)'s renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed.
Find more information.
If searching by topic, add the term "appended" to a separate search box from your topic keywords and change the dropdown to the right of the search box from "Anywhere" to "TM Tests and Measures." Alternatively, use the Tests & Measures filter which you will find on the left side of the search results page.
Search by keyword or instrument name to find tests published in scholarly articles in the fields of medicine, nursing, public health, psychology, social work, communication, sociology, and organizational behavior/human resources. Use the "Get it from UNCW!" link to find full-text of articles either in other library databases or through InterLibrary Loan.
APA PsycARTICLES APA PsycARTICLES contains full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). The database contains more than 164,000 articles from over 100 journals.
Find more information.
If searching by topic, add the term "appended" to a separate search box from your topic keywords and change the dropdown to the right of the search box from "Anywhere" to "TM Tests and Measures." Alternatively, use the Tests & Measures filter which you will find on the left side of the search results page.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. A core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
CINAHL® Plus with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for more than 1,420 journals are also included.
Use the Advanced Search: Type in keywords relevant to your topic. Scroll down the page to find the Publication Type menu box and select Questionnaire/Scale. Add additional filters as needed. Click Search to find material.
ERIC (via ProQuest) The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Find more information.
Use the Advanced Search: Type in keywords relevant to your topic. Under the Document Type menu box, select 160: Tests/Questionnaires. Add additional filters as needed. Click Search to find material.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Google ScholarSearch engine for scholarly literature such as articles, papers, theses, books, and reports.
