Data

The All of Us database provides clinical, environmental, and social lifestyle data to inform how these factors affect health conditions, to promote the advancement of biomedical research such as precision medicine. The "Data Browser" public data is aggregated data from participants’ physical measurements, surveys, wearables, and electronic health records. In the "Researcher Workbench" Registered Tier, UNCW researchers can view and analyze within the Workbench platform individual (not aggregated) human subjects' de-identified biomedical data. Responsible Conduct of Research training within the platform is required for registration. Find more information.

The largest collection of poll data anywhere—1935 to present, all US polling firms, broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. International and US datasets available for immediate download. Find more information.

Provides access to the extensive Data-Planet repository of standardized and structured statistical data. Through a single platform, users can search and browse 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 70 authoritative government and private sources, covering 16 subject areas. The platform's powerful functionality allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators, chart trends over time and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Multiple export options are provided. Find more information.

Contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. Supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Access includes research methods case studies and datasets. Find more detailed information.

Social Explorer provides professional-quality demographic data from the most trusted sources, including the Decennial Census, American Community Survey (ACS), County Business Patterns, Population Estimates, LEHD and more. Many of these data sets are available at detailed geographic levels, down to a few city blocks. Some are from countries outside the United States, and others cover world regions. Use Social Explorer to analyze and visualize the characteristics of almost any location. Whether you are interested in markets, voting, poverty, aging populations, ethnicity and race, spending patterns, health indicators, crime, environment or education, Social Explorer's tools will facilitate your analyses. You can see trends and make comparisons over time and place to gain insights and help make decisions.

Aggregates statistical information on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market research institutes, trade organizations, scientific journals, government databases, and many other private and public resources. Find more detailed information.