Data on health facilities, health professions, measures of resource scarcity, health status, economic activity, health training programs, and socioeconomic and environmental characteristics at state and national level.
Division of the CDC that collects and reports accurate health statistics for better policy-making. Resource also provides information about publications, budget, and employment.
The North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics is responsible for data collection, health-related research, production of reports and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics.
A comprehensive Internet-based data management system that allows researchers to retrieve information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources. This hosted data service has become the focus for quantitative data research and is recognized by the academic and financial research community around the world as the leading business intelligence tool.
The best known and most popular single source of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. This database is designed to serve as a convenient, easy-to-use statistical reference source and as a guide to statistical publications and sources.
ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, including a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminology, criminal justice, social work, sociology, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
You do not need to be on-campus to create an account but you must log in to your account from a UNCW IP address or UNCW-owned computer at least once to be associated with the UNCW membership.
Guide to quantitative techniques, with practical Excel-based solutions for strategic health care management. Each chapter includes exercises to illustrate everyday applications, and provides clear direction on data acquisition under a variety of hospital information systems.
Examines pioneering, successful business models in healthcare services, emphasizing bold and innovative entrepreneurship in creating care delivery that is accessible, affordable, and effective. Expert contributors supply case studies of visionary principles at work in hospitals, specialist care, eHealth providers, and insurers along with practical guidance on building and sustaining a vision, a brand, an organization, and a loyal base of clients, employees, and investors.
Patient empowerment as a key component in the future of healthcare systems is the focus of this concise in-depth analysis. It begins by defining patient empowerment as a collaborative partnership linking patients, providers, and systems, and examines the roles of health literacy, provider-patient and system-patient communication, and patient-centered care in the empowerment process.
The book describes the fourth industrial revolution (i.e. Health 4.0), which is based on virtualization and service aggregation. It shows how sensors, embedded systems, and cyber-physical systems are fundamentally changing the way industrial processes work, their business models, and how we consume, while also affecting the health and care domains.
The book introduces students to statistics within the context of health care, focusing on the major data and analysis techniques used in the field. Includes content on proportions, ANOVA, linear regression, chi-squares, and more.
Analytics and Decision Support in Health Care Operations Management by 
Brilliant Business Models in Healthcare by 
The Bright Side and the Dark Side of Patient Empowerment: Co-creation and Co-destruction of Value in the Healthcare Environment by 
Health 4. 0: How Virtualization and Big Data Are Revolutionizing Healthcare by 
Statistics for Health Care Management and Administration by 
