LibGuides: Indigenous Peoples of Southeast North Carolina: Oral Histories

Adolph Dial Collection

Adolph Diel Oral History Collection
Housed in Special Collections at UNCP's Mary Livermore Library, this collection includes the Adolph Dial Tapes, a series of tape-recorded interviews with older Lumbees from the late 1960s and early 1970s.

Southern Oral History Program -- Lumbee
The Southern Oral History Program Interview Database provides detailed descriptions of interviews in the Southern Oral History Program Collection (04007). The interviews in this collection were conducted or collected under the auspices of the Southern Oral History Program in the Center for the Study of the American South at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Digital transcripts and audio for many interviews are available through this database created and maintained by the University Library at UNC Chapel Hill. Analog audio recordings, paper transcripts, and supplementary files are available through the Southern Historical Collection in the Louis Round Wilson Special Collections Library at UNC Chapel Hill.
Southern Oral History Program -- Tuscarora
The Southern Oral History Program Interview Database provides detailed descriptions of interviews in the Southern Oral History Program Collection (04007). The interviews in this collection were conducted or collected under the auspices of the Southern Oral History Program in the Center for the Study of the American South at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Digital transcripts and audio for many interviews are available through this database created and maintained by the University Library at UNC Chapel Hill. Analog audio recordings, paper transcripts, and supplementary files are available through the Southern Historical Collection in the Louis Round Wilson Special Collections Library at UNC Chapel Hill.
Southern Oral History Program -- Haliwa-Saponi
The Southern Oral History Program Interview Database provides detailed descriptions of interviews in the Southern Oral History Program Collection (04007). The interviews in this collection were conducted or collected under the auspices of the Southern Oral History Program in the Center for the Study of the American South at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Digital transcripts and audio for many interviews are available through this database created and maintained by the University Library at UNC Chapel Hill. Analog audio recordings, paper transcripts, and supplementary files are available through the Southern Historical Collection in the Louis Round Wilson Special Collections Library at UNC Chapel Hill.