LibGuides: Respiratory Therapy: Evidence-Based Medicine

Evidence-Based Medicine

AARC Clinical Practice Guidelines
From the American Association for Respiratory Care, this resource includes evidence-based clinical practice and expert panel reference-based guidelines, as well as guidelines from other organizations relevant to respiratory care.
Campbell Systematic Reviews
An open access journal prepared under the editorial control of the Campbell Collaboration. The journal publishes systematic reviews, evidence and gap maps, and methods research papers.
Trip Clinical Database
Trip is a free clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Also includes images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
National Institute for Health and Care Excellence Guidance
Based in the United Kingdom, NICE's Guidance includes evidence-based advice, standards, and guidelines for social care and public health services.
HealthEvidence.org
Offers access to quality-rated systematic reviews evaluating the effectiveness and cost-effectiveness of public health interventions, including cost data.

Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. Databases included are Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA) and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED). Find more information.

RT Magazine
Trade magazine that provides clinical information, updates on trends, practical insights, business tips, and news on the latest product and services.
National Board for Respiratory Care
The national organization that promotes competencies and credentialing for respiratory therapists, NBRC offers resources for licensing, candidates, and education programs.
American Association for Respiratory Care
The American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC) is the leading national and international professional association for respiratory care. The AARC encourages and promotes professional excellence, advances the science and practice of respiratory care, and serves as an advocate for patients and their families, the public, the profession and the respiratory therapist.
American Respiratory Care Foundation
Grants, research, and conference information for respiratory care professionals
North Carolina Society for Respiratory Care
A non-profit organization that supports and benefits respiratory care practitioners of North Carolina as a chartered affiliate of the American Association for Respiratory Care.