LibGuides: Respiratory Therapy: Literature Reviews and Tests/Measures

Writing a Literature Review?

View this full video in Sage Research Methods.

SAGE Research Methods: Reviewing the Literature
The literature review is an important part of every research project. This guide takes you through the literature review process, explaining the reasons for reviewing the literature and differentiation between the types of literature available.
Literature Reviews: Raul Pacheco-Vega, PhD
Collection of blog posts from Dr. Raul Pacheco-Vega on writing literature reviews.
Literature Reviews: UNC-Chapel Hill Writing Center
The UNC Writing Center offers a general overview of what literature reviews are and how to organize them.

Writing the Literature Review by Sara Efrat Efron; Ruth Ravid
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781462536917
Publication Date: 2018-09-24
This accessible text provides a roadmap for producing a high-quality literature review--an integral part of a successful thesis, dissertation, term paper, or grant proposal.
Systematic Approaches to a Successful Literature Review by Andrew Booth; Anthea Sutton; Diana Papaioannou
Call Number: LB1047.3 .B66 2016
ISBN: 9781473912458
Publication Date: 2016-08-15
Packed with constructive tools, examples, case studies and hands-on exercises, this book covers a full range of literature review techniques.
The Oxford Guide to Library Research by Thomas Mann
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780199931040
Publication Date: 2015-03-27
This book shows researchers how to do comprehensive research on any topic. It explains the variety of search mechanisms available, so that the researcher can have the reasonable confidence that they have not overlooked something important.

How to Conduct Research

These databases may be helpful as you explore the literature for measurement instruments in medicine, nursing, or psychology and design protocols or research studies.

APA PsycTests
APA PsycTests indexes a wide variety of test types and instruments including aptitude tests, personality scales and cognitive functioning measures. Research instruments are available as PDF downloads or multimedia files. Select measurements are available in more than 40 languages. Coverage spans more than 100 years, with a strong emphasis on current research instruments
Sage Video: Business & Management and Social Work
Sage's Business & Management video collection features more than 150 hours of video, including in-depth interviews with experts from across the globe on topics as varied as innovation management, corporate social responsibility and social media marketing. The Social Work collection features original and licensed video showcasing social work skills, practices, populations, challenges, and research. Find more detailed information.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, sociology, education, business, and leadership. Find more information.
Psychology (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Psychology supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.

Psychological Measurement and Testing Guide
Explore this Randall Library Subject Guide to learn about finding tests, measures, questionnaires, and surveys for use in social sciences research.