A collection of data and research projects funded by the Administration for Community Living which include indicators of well-being, aging minority groups, census reports, and publications from the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitative Research (NIDILRR).
Resource providing data on topics related to disability such as healthcare cost, national surveys, and state profiles. Provides access to the Disability and Health Data System, a searchable database for disability and health statistics.
The North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics is responsible for data collection, health-related research, production of reports and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics.
The best known and most popular single source of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. This database is designed to serve as a convenient, easy-to-use statistical reference source and as a guide to statistical publications and sources.
ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, including a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminology, criminal justice, social work, sociology, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
You do not need to be on-campus to create an account but you must log in to your account from a UNCW IP address or UNCW-owned computer at least once to be associated with the UNCW membership.
This five-volume reference work reflects thirty years of new data and scholarship. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field.
Nursing Assessment in Video is an online database that provides access to the assessment series of training videos from Medcom Trainex, provider of nursing education programs worldwide. Each title features leading industry experts providing hands-on demonstrations and step-by-step instructions in key assessment areas. All content was produced since 2012, so the collection delivers accurate, up-to-date information.
Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 300+ full-length training videos allowing for anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training. The third edition includes the videos available in the prior 2nd edition. Find more information.
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Vocations and Careers offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.